Skip to content

It is so strange to be me, part two

April 28, 2014

Last week I was at the car wash waiting for my car to be cleaned. I noticed a guy staring at me. This guy walked right up to me and started patting my stomach and saying, “Man, look at the belly on you! You look alright on TV, but in person, boy, are you fat! You must have gained a ton of weight!” 

I was nearly speechless. I backed up and started stammering that maybe I could watch my diet a little more, but I do work out…

He said he was a client of mine on a child support matter from ten years ago. “Remember me?” Do you want the truth? He said I had done a good job and his “ex old lady” might be taking him back to court. He asked for my card and I gave it to him.

These two stories are just within the last few days.

 

From → Uncategorized

3 Comments
  1. Oh my some people……hon I do not think you look like he was portraying. YOU Look Great ! Ps had a wonderful Easter with you all !!! Theses holidays just get better and better. Looking forward to Christmas again to see what all these beautiful children are going to surprise and entertain us with…..Love you more mom

  2. Georgann Greene permalink

    You have changed in the last ten years. You look your age, and that’s okay. Let it go.

    Love, Mom

  3. Honey you look fabulous. You look very young for your age. From day one meeting you I never felt you looked or acted your age even lol you have a young spirit and heart. You take care of yourself, you work out like crazy. You are eating healthier and stressing less. Don’t let anyone tell you otherwise. Especially some stranger. Love you Hun, xoxo

Leave a Reply

