Skip to content

CrossFit Open Games workout 14.3

April 27, 2014

I did an oh-so-rare workout at home today, since I have been slacking slightly on my group workouts. It was one I have been meaning to try: the CrossFit Games 14.3 workout. It consists of an escalating ladder of deadlifts and box jumps.

Complete as many reps as possible in 8 minutes of:
135-lb. deadlifts, 10 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch
185-lb. deadlifts, 15 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch
225-lb. deadlifts, 20 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch
275-lb. deadlifts, 25 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch
315-lb. deadlifts, 30 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch
365-lb. deadlifts, 35 reps
15 box jumps, 24-inch

I did the first four exercises and got ten reps of the 225 lb. deadlifts. As I suspected, a tough workout for the thigh muscles. I will try to do two group workouts this week to make up for only having done one the last couple of weeks. I have not been blogging about them, just because I thought it was getting a little boring, even for me.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

