Skip to content

Well, blow me down

April 11, 2014

I don’t know if anybody noticed, but I decided to stop talking about my CrossFit workouts on my blog. It’s boring. To me, it’s like brushing my teeth, but painful. Who would blog about brushing their teeth? It’s a necessary part of staying healthy. It’s not pleasant or fun. But I have been doing two workouts a week. Or some portion thereof.

I did want to at least record today’s workout: I finished the workout. Finally. It has been forever since I can say that. I did three sets of three weighted pull ups: my max was 35 lbs. Then I actually managed to do three sets of 10 cleans at 95 lbs., twenty wall ball throws, and then 150 rope skips. I really wanted to quit about halfway through, but I thought I might be able to actually finish a workout, so I gritted my teeth and did the damn thing. That was brutally tough.

Maybe, just maybe, this endless grind has been getting me in better shape. I am betting a little bigger. I weigh 200 lbs. now. And I feel like I am looking better. So, hey, progress is all I ask.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

