Skip to content

A busy day in the Greene family, part one

April 3, 2014

So, a couple of days ago, I went to the bank to deposit a check for my wife. Damn if I didn’t have to wait forever at the teller’s counter, only to have the manager finally approach me. He asked to speak to me back in his office. There, I was told that our joint account had been suspended for “misconduct”, and I needed to contact their corporate security office and a Detective Johnson at the Bakersfield Police Department to discuss the issue.

So of course, I angrily called my wife and demanded answers: What the hell is going on? I never even look at those accounts! What had she done! How long has this been going on? Those who know me know my epic temper in these types of situations.

I finally demanded that she tell me the date: April 1, 2014. Oh, wait, “you bastard!” Yeah, April Fools, hon…

I admit it: I’m an asshole.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

