Skip to content

Just forget it

April 1, 2014

The essence of CrossFit is frustration. Today’s workout was some endless chipper I couldn’t finish in a week. It started with 100 pull ups. Yeah, right. Then there were about a dozen other exercises, all similarly unrealistic. I just tried to scale the damn thing and do some of each workout. 

I have to remind myself that I am working out and getting in better shape, or at least getting old more slowly. Who cares if I can do the workout, or come close, or whatever? I am doing more than sitting on the couch. And I get a gold star for trying.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

