Skip to content

La Grande Bellezza

March 5, 2014

My adopted country strikes gold at the Oscars again! La Grande Bellezza, a film from Italy won Best Foreign Film at the Oscars. Italian movies have won more Best Foreign film Oscars than any other country. They have won fourteen.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_countries_by_number_of_Academy_Awards_for_Best_Foreign_Language_Film

Friday night, my wife and I will watch it together. Then I intend to watch some of the other Italian movies I learned about in my workshop. There are lots of great Italian films I have not seen.

One Comment
  1. Georgann Greene permalink

    This is interesting info. What fun you and Michelle can have watching these films together.

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

