Skip to content

To play is to listen. Really listen….

March 4, 2014

Before I started playing all these instruments, I really had no idea how incredibly hard it is to make the sounds involved in the music. Now that I have more experience, it just stuns me how good some musicians are.

I am convinced that heavy metal (aka hard rock), as a genre, is underrated in terms of it’s technical difficulty. The guitar solos and drum lines in heavy metal are just mind-blowingly difficult. Here is a video of the drum God Meytal playing I Stand Alone by Godsmack. Notice how demanding that piece is in terms of precision, accuracy and timing: She is really working hard!

If only I could play half this well before I die…

From → My music

One Comment
  1. Reblogged this on The OurShirtsRock Blog and commented:
    Another great drum lesson from the beautiful and talented Meytal!…shes working hard here!

Leave a Reply

