Skip to content

A challenge to me from Jesus

March 2, 2014

The sermon at St. Ignatius this morning was one of the most moving ones I have ever heard. The Gospel reading was from the portion in Matthew from the Sermon on the Mount where Jesus tells people not to worry about financial issues, God will provide. (Matthew 6, 25-34)

He led the entire audience through a guided meditation. It was extremely moving and impressive.

And a real challenge to me. I am obsessed with the fear of going broke again. It haunts my waking thoughts and my nightmares asleep. I am tormented by it. Unfortunately, it is always with me.

How great would my life be if I could trust in God and let go…

From → Travel

3 Comments
  1. You would truly see the world through different eyes. U would have an inner peace that you have never had. What’s crazy is you truly have all the foundation already, except you live your life with constant fear and stress. When u give it to god, u will always be provided for. Maybe not all ur wants, but ur needs.

  2. That’s what faith is hon ! Faith is the substance of things hoped for the evidence of things not seen. Just as simple as child like faith…When a child jumps they have the faith their daddy is gonna catch them. God is always there for you if you’ll give him your all and trust him. Love you more….mom

  3. Georgann Greene permalink

    I think you are on the right track. Faith is a gift, but with prayer you can strengthen your relationship with the Lord and find trust in his providence for you. You and your family are in my daily prayer.

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

