Skip to content

The Pope is so relaxed

February 17, 2014

So today I was watching the Pope’s sermon on RAI, the Italian station, live from the Vatican. After he finished his speech, he actually gave shout outs to different groups of pilgrims. For instance, he said “Hi” to the Harlem Globetrotters, who were in the audience. I mean, that’s just cool.

What is funny is that whenever there is an article about how down to Earth the Pope is in the media, the comments storm in from all the politically correct lefties scorning him for being the head of a patriarchal, heteronormative, etc., church. Like the Pope was going to disavow all the principles of Catholicism. Give me a break. Here is a guy who is doing his best to help suffering people and who clearly cares about the common man. People can be so stupid sometimes. The man is a hero in my book.

Now I tune in every Sunday on RAI to watch him live and practice my Italian. I pretty much get what he is saying, by the way, even though some of the more specialized religious terminology is over my head.

One Comment
  1. Georgann Greene permalink

    We are blessed with a pope who relates to people very well. I enjoyed chatting with you today.

    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

