Skip to content
Tags

,

A celebration of music on Christmas Eve

December 24, 2013

When my family gets together, we all play music and sing. It is a passion for the whole family, and almost everyone can sing and/or play instruments.

I forgot at home the accordion I was going to bring, so I played on a keyboard that was available. Thankfully, there was some piano music as well. I sounded great for a guy who never plays the piano. I played a bunch of standards and Christmas music in the background while people talked. The keyboard allows you to turn down the volume, and it worked great.I played almost an hour. I got a lot of encouragement from my family to just play the keyboards, since I seemed to be good at it. I told them I had played eight years as a kid. Obviously that knowledge is still in my brain someplace.

Numerous other relatives took turns showing off their mad musical skills.

2 Comments
  1. Georgann permalink

    Good for you, Sweetheart/ I am very proud of you. That’s my boy. I know your musical contribution is appreciated in Michelle’s family. What a blessing they are to you and your family.

    Love, Mom

  2. We had a very blessed Christmas ! Thank you all for coming ! Family, food and music to celebrate our Jesus birth ! Thank you for being a part of our wonderful family ! Love ya all more mom

Leave a Reply

