Skip to content

The guitar project

December 14, 2013

Everything is much more difficult than it looks. I now have a much more keen appreciation for other people’s musical abilities, since I know how incredibly hard it is to play music like that.

Take this performance:

Just a simple one instrument composition like that is so hard! I have broken down my guitar playing into just trying to smoothly strum and change basic chords. Even that is tough. But I really want to write my own songs. I love the way you can think easily in terms of chords on the guitar. I have a book on chord progressions I have ordered. Someday, I will posting my original compositions.

Great song, by the way. Woodie Guthrie was awesome. And the lyrics are true, too.

From → My music

One Comment
  1. Woody had such a way to not only play, but to tell a story!

    mrmaxwellrocks.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

