Skip to content

French is surprisingly difficult

December 5, 2013

I am going back to studying Chinese. Wow, French is underrated as far as it’s difficulty. It is a surprisingly tough language. Nothing sounds like it is spelled. There are lots of little subtle differences in pronunciation to wrestle with. Boy, it was frustrating for me. And I have enough stress without providing something else to drive me crazy. The experts say that French is much easier to learn than Chinese. I guess I would disagree. The grammar of Chinese is simple and regular, the pronunciation is pretty easy, and I find it kind of relaxing and fun. I can’t say any of those things about French.

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

