Skip to content

My new shiny toy, or, life is too short to just dream

December 3, 2013

I have recently admired jazz music. I think it is very creative and innovative. But unfortunately, I could only admire it from afar, since I did not play any jazz-related instruments.

I started playing with Tyler’s alto sax. It was fun, sounded good, and was actually fairly easy to play. So by golly, I rented myself a tenor sax.

Yes, I have a lot in my plate. I have a business to run, nine children to raise, and I am learning two other instruments and French already. But hey, life is about reaching for your dreams. And it is about priorities and energy, not really time. There is always time for something you just love to do.

20131203-002047.jpg

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Georgann permalink

    What a guy! I love the tee shirt, too.

    Blessings and good luck.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

