Skip to content

The progress report on the cello

October 20, 2013

I am enjoying playing the cello. It has a nice, mellow, sad sound. It is certainly giving me a lot of ear training. It is fretless and very sensitive. If your finger is just a hair’s breadth off, the sound is a little off. So you spend a lot of time and energy listening to every note to see if it sounds right. It is very intense, but valuable. I have gotten much better at first and fourth position, and now I am working on second and third. I am encouraged by my rate of progress.

From → My music

One Comment
  1. Georgann permalink

    I am excited to make music with you during my Thanksgiving vacation in Bakersfield.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

