Skip to content

The joy of actually making progress

October 16, 2013

I did an hour on the accordion and an hour on the cello today. Not bad, considering I worked a very long day at a demanding job as well. I am getting a lot of positive reinforcement from listening to myself play on the instruments. I am sounding much better on both of them. A decent period of consistent practice has worked wonders. If I can keep it up, by Christmas I should be able to play Christmas songs with ease and flexibility. That was my goal all along. I have cut way back on my video game time, and that has freed up a lot of time for productive practice time. And instead of cursing little angry kids online in the evenings, I am indulging in the much more relaxing hobby of making beautiful music.

2 Comments
  1. Good job honey. Proud of you. Ur making great progress. The accordion players were out again playing today. There is no short of street players here. Is go broke putting money in all their cases… From drums, to violin, trumpet, sax, to yes even accordion and others I don’t even know what they are. Lol love you honey, kisses.

  2. Georgann permalink

    Germans love their music. It is really a grand aspect of their culture. Thanks for reminding us of that, Michelle.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

