Skip to content

The amazing persistence of memory

October 5, 2013

My computer tells me when I last studied Rosetta Stone Mandarin. It has been almost exactly two years. I have not even glanced at it since. But now that I am going back through it, I am amazed at how much I remember. If you ask me before I study it how to say something, I have no idea. But if you show me the character, I will suddenly remember, clear as a bell, how to say it, two years later. Wow. Maybe Chinese is not that hard after all. The lack of complex grammar makes it much simpler than a lot of other languages. I just started back studying it last week and I am making amazing progress. I am flying through the Rosetta Stone course.

One Comment
  1. Georgann permalink

    Good for you. You never cease to amaze me.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

