Skip to content

Au revoir, mon amour …

October 1, 2013

Yes, the fateful day has come: My wife left for Paris today. Without me. Yes, this is the last chapter of this particular drama for me. To review: last December, my wife and I paid for a wonderful trip to Europe, spending twenty one days in Paris and Berlin. What a wonderful idea! I had two associate attorneys working for me and a full time office manager. I was very successful. What could go wrong?

Well, my business dropped like a stone. So now I have no attorneys or office managers working for me. And I need to be there at the office, not enjoying Europe. Yes, this kind of sucks. However, I am glad Michelle got to go at least. It would have been a double blow if neither of us could afford to go, and believe me, it was touch and go there for a while.

I will keep the blog updated with her experiences and photos. Like you, gentle reader, that will be the only way I can enjoy them. It would be nice if my business bounced back some day and I could travel again.

From → Travel

3 Comments
  1. I know hon I was there when you guys were so excited about planning this trip. Don’t worry things won’t always be this way. Bet Michelle’s excited she’s almost there. Can’t wait to see all the exciting pictures. Taking Destiny to the fresno Fair and boys 2 men concert. Then we’ll be back with dinner for ya on Thursday. Love ya hon mom

  2. Georgann permalink

    Thanks to Lynn for helping with the family responsibilities while Michelle is away. Dad and I are so very grateful to her and Mike for coming to help you carry the load with the children. I know they will ease your burden. Dad and I are with you every day in spirit. We love you. Enjoy your family.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

