Skip to content
Tags

,

The cello progress report

September 28, 2013

Hey, I am having fun with the cello. I am impressed by how relatively easy it is to make passable music with it. I am already practicing the Bach solo pieces for the cello after only a few paltry practice attempts. Try that with the violin! The results are not flawless, but hey, it sounds like music and I am having a good time. Playing those pieces enables me to time travel back to Bach’s day. I usually play alone up in my room, and it is a nice feeling to finish a difficult passage and look around and think, “Wow, that sounded pretty good!”

One Comment
  1. Georgann permalink

    Good for you! Keep it up. Music is healing. It works for me–along with prayer, of course.
    Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

