Skip to content

OK, let’s try that again

September 28, 2013

I am back to studying Mandarin Chinese with the Rosetta Stone program. Why? Primarily because I enjoyed studying Chinese. I don’t need any more justification than that: I had fun doing it and want to do it again.

Also, it is sort of a token for hope for the future. I believe I can someday be prosperous again and afford to visit China. Spoken Chinese is really not that hard to learn. It has the same word order as English, bizarrely enough, and follows regular rules. Reading Chinese is a different challenge altogether. Maybe in a few years when things have changed I can go there for a visit and speak passable Chinese.

In the meantime, I already own the program, so it costs me nothing to use it.

2 Comments
  1. Georgann permalink

    You thrive on challenges. Good for you.
    Love, Mom

  2. Enjoying learning a language is the best reason to learn! Wishing you lots of success and fun on your journey!

Leave a Reply

