Skip to content

Another step in the right direction

September 28, 2013

Yesterday, I finished another CrossFit workout. I am determined not to record the details, so as to avoid feelings of competitiveness, even with myself. However, I have noticed that the warm up exercises, which are always the same, have gotten much easier. Yes, by definition, I must be getting slightly stronger and in better shape. We do three rounds of thirty seconds each of: five strict pull ups, ten hand lift push ups, ten ab mat sit ups, and fifteen air squats in each portion of the round, repeated three times.

At first I could only do two rounds before I collapsed in exhaustion. Now my pull ups are very strict, and I can make it through three rounds, no problem. Just showing up even semi-consistently and slogging through it produces results. You don’t have to be the fastest guy in the class to see progress.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

