Skip to content

It worked!

August 28, 2013

Magically, I feel better. Nothing has changed in my life except I have now decided to put my troubles into the hands of God. And, yes, just like that, I feel better. I can’t solve my problems. But I know God can if he chooses to, and that He will somehow provide for me and my family. One way or another, it will all work out.

Now, ironically enough, I am going on vacation. Yes, when the going gets tough, the tough go on vacation. What happened is that two months ago, when things were going well, I paid for a vacation for the extended Labor Day holiday in Puerto Rico. Now of course, such a vacation would be an inconceivable luxury, but at the time it was considered a modest getaway. Just to show you how much things have changed in less than a year, last December I paid for a three week vacation in beautiful Paris and Berlin that I will not be going on now, although my wife is going. Sigh. Yes, things used to be very good for me.

I am going to banish all thoughts of negativity or depression on my vacation. I am going to enjoy a wonderful time with my very best friend, relaxing and reconnecting with each other. And after all that I have been through lately, I need a vacation like nobody’s business. I should enjoy it, because this is my last one for the foreseeable future.

From → Travel

3 Comments
  1. Have a wonderful time u 2 !!! I LOVE U BOTH MORE !!!

  2. Georgann permalink

    Have a grand holiday. Let go of all that built up tension. Exhale, smile, relax and enjoy! We will be looking forward to hearing about your adventures. A few pictures would be fun, too.
    Love, Mom

  3. Erica permalink

    Enjoy your vacation dad 🙂 I like this new strategy you’re trying out for your life. We’ll see how it goes. I love you!

Leave a Reply

