Skip to content

To love is a verb

March 2, 2013

I am down in LA taking my lessons in German and the accordion. Both of my instructors have commented on how amazed they are that I would drive four hours round trip to study with them.

If you love something, you will sacrifice your money and time for it. It’s that simple. And the reverse is also true: If you don’t endure any hardships for something, how much do you really want it?

This principle has been true for everything in my life: relationships, business, fitness, hobbies. If I wasn’t willing to sacrifice for my goals, I would have never gotten anywhere.

The lessons are well worth the effort. I feel I am making a lot of progress both in German and the accordion. My German instructor says with steady effort I should be speaking German in a year.

2 Comments
  1. That is so very true. The saying actions speak louder than words fit perfect. Everything worth anything takes effort and sacrifice. But many times those sacrifices pay off and become fulfilling.

  2. Georgann Greene permalink

    Good work. Proud Mama

Leave a Reply

