Skip to content

Try, try again…

December 8, 2012

20121208-222958.jpg

My wife got me an electric double bass for Christmas, so I am going to give it another try. I missed playing it. I found a teacher who can give me lessons. And I still want to play for my church orchestra some day.
So I am going to try it again. The electric bass is not as bulky, but still very heavy. Also, the sound is just a hair off what the acoustic can produce. It is a heck of a practice instrument, though. I was able to pick up right where I left off in my studies.

By the way, I am enjoying the accordion and making good progress in it. By Christmas, I may very well be able to play several Christmas carols as solos.

From → My music

4 Comments
  1. Erica Greene permalink

    You should look up this band called “Dropkick Murphies” I think their band has an accordion. A good song would be “I’m shipping off to Boston.” They’re sort of like drunken Irishmen meets Linkin Park.

    • I have heard their stuff on Pandora and YouTube. They rock! Check out Gogol Bordello or Beirut, two more bands with accordion players that rock.

  2. 🎧🎼🎶🎻so happy to see music playing in the family !!! Can’t wait to see your progress by Christmas ! Love you more mom & dad

Leave a Reply

