Skip to content

New 400 meter PR (nontrack)

December 8, 2012

Wow! I ran the 400 meter drill: 4×400 meter runs with a “down and back” format and 90 second rests. I did them in 1:30 (PR!), 1:37, 1:54, 2:13. Good news: that first one is the fastest time ever without being able to use a circular track. Bad news: I barely finished it. As you can tell by the times, it took a real act of will just to do the fourth round, period. I need to do the 400 meter drill more often.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

