Skip to content

Something new

December 1, 2012

Last Wednesday, Michelle and I took the boys and Destiny to Valley Baptist Church. They have programs for all ages. Destiny, Michelle and I went to go see a Christian music concert for the teenagers. They boys went to Awana classes. Everybody had a great time, except for Joseph who thought it “sucked”. We told him he didn’t have to go if he didn’t care to. After church, we all went out to Red Lobster and had a good time there. It has been so long since I lived in the Northwest, I hardly recognize the neighborhood anymore.

Tomorrow we are going to make our second trip there. We are hoping this becomes a regular thing with our family.

From → My children

One Comment
  1. I think it’s a great foundation for the boys. Teaches them the basics of god as well as good family quality time. I was sad to miss this evening, if it wasn’t for my head pounding I wanted to go. Plus the boys get to make good friends. I look forward to our next time going

Leave a Reply

