Skip to content

Does anybody care?

October 30, 2012

I am considering taking this blog private. I want to know if anyone would really care. I got several mean comments this week. One regarding my Halloween party, and two regarding my daughter who fell ill. You would think a sick infant would inspire compassion in most people. Not all, apparently. I got two cruel comments. I deleted them because frankly I don’t want to give internet trolls any more attention. I don’t have Facebook, I don’t have anything else public on the internet. It would not be that hard to just take this blog private. Except for the angry weirdos who get snarky when infants have seizures, would anybody else give a damn? I just don’t need mean comments from strange people, in both senses.

If you care, post a comment. I guess if you hate me, my family, and my blog, now would be a fine time to let me know that as well. If you don’t give a damn either way, just ignore this. I will make a decision in 24 hours.

From → Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. I believe going private isn’t a bad thing. Nobody really needs to stick their noses and give their unwanted two cents into our family. Just as I have on fb only who I want there. It’s private. And u can give access to those that do matter. There will always be people out there that just can’t help but to be neg people. I’m sure they are very happy in their own lives that they sit there and have to read complete strangers blogs. Lol my vote is go private. Creepy anyways people even looking at our teenager daughter and her friends. My motto on fb is if ya rub me the wrong way, I don’t trust u, or just don’t want u in my business u will never get access to seeing anything on my page. That’s my opinion honey.

Leave a Reply

