Skip to content

One step closer to being the Partridge Family

October 28, 2012

We got Joseph a trumpet and Tayler some keyboards, along with some lessons to teach them how to play. The boys have been behaving much better since they got into music. It is cute seeing them very passionate about it. I am happy they share my passion.

Yes, I intentionally purchased an object my eight year old son can carry around the house blowing into it and making loud farting noises. He just loves it. Yes, by giving my children musical instruments I am allowing them, even encouraging them, to use them to make lots of noise. We call that practice.

From → My children, My music

One Comment
  1. Georgann Greene permalink

    I am glad to see Tayler is getting into the action with a musical instrument of his own. The trumpet seems right for Joseph. I hope everyone will be able to play something for me when I come to see you before Christmas.
    Love, Grandma

Leave a Reply

