Skip to content

Getting more focused on my instruments

October 21, 2012

I have taken two steps towards getting better at the harmonica: First, I started taking lessons from harmonica.com. They are very helpful so far. It is a series of videos where the teacher walks you through a progressive series of lessons on how to play the harmonica. It is well done and I am learning a lot. Secondly, I purchased a Hohner Special 20, a step up from the Hohner Bluesband harmonica I had been playing. It is the popular choices for professionals, and you can see why. It is easy to play and very responsive.

I have been able to focus my time better on the banjo without having to worry about the bass as well. I am happy with the progress I am making so far. I am looking for a banjo teacher to help me with lessons in the near future.

From → My music

2 Comments
  1. Donald Greene permalink

    Good ideas.

  2. Georgann Greene permalink

    I think the secret to success is just what you said–one step at a time. A teacher will help you see results with practice. Good luck.
    Mom

Leave a Reply

