Skip to content

Perhaps discipline will help

October 1, 2012

I am going to try the month of October to have a more disciplined approach to life. In addition to the half an hour of djembe drumming and hour of practice on the bass, I am going to add a CrossFit style workout three days in a row with a fourth day off. I just want to feel like I am making progress towards my goals. I am going to try this for a month and see if I feel better or worse, overall.

A “workout” in this context can be anything. It doesn’t necesarily have to be some brutal high-intensity metcon. Even scaling something back is still a workout. It’s better than nothing.

From → My music, My workouts

One Comment
  1. Moderation in this area would be a better approach. Being in pain for days. And feeling miserable defeats the whole purpose of the quality of life to. Take it from me, I live in pain since trips birth. And it’s tough some days to function and be happy. I support u either way. U know that. Love you honey.

Leave a Reply

