Skip to content

Inspiration! Music for all. Really, all.

September 23, 2012

So, I was watching a bunch of adults and children play various percussive instruments at the jazz festival: drums, cowbells, shakers, etc. It suddenly occurred to me that I had seen Cyrus and Bella playing rattles and a toy drum while I was practicing my bass. They want to play too!
So, we are forming our own family drum circle. We will get together on Sunday afternoons to play together. A few (relatively) cheap drums and noise makers and we are there. Even the babies can make music with the rest of the family.

4 Comments
  1. Erica Greene permalink

    Aw I’m really glad you guys are enjoying and getting involved in music so much! It’s a lot of fun. 🙂

  2. Lynn Metzler permalink

    Ahh and Laila used her 10 stringed instrument LOL 👏 she clapped!!!

  3. Georgann Greene permalink

    Awesome! Music is a family joy not to be missed. I can’t wait to see and hear you all play when we come during the holidays. I’ll bring my violin. We’ll play Christmas songs. “Here Comes Santa Claus” anyone ? “Rudolph, the Red Nosed Reindeer”? What fun!
    Love, Mom

  4. The babies n kids are loving it. It’s natural for them to wanna bang on things anyways. Lol doing it as a family makes it great quality time.

Leave a Reply

