Skip to content

Sand running

September 15, 2012

I went for a jog in deep, soft sand. I made it about 400 meters, took a 30 second rest, and then jogged back about 350 meters before my legs just gave out. They were on fire! Boy, changing the ground surface totally changes the difficulty of a run. Jogging on sand is so much more difficult than on a hard surface.

Note to self: Beaches are just murder for sunburns. Even that short exposure just burned the heck out of me. One word: Sunscreen.

From → My workouts

One Comment
  1. I miss the sand already… Is it time to go back yet? Lol

Leave a Reply

