Skip to content

PCH bike ride

September 15, 2012

I rode a beach cruiser bicycle for a hour this morning. I rode from Pismo Beach past Oceano to Arroyo Grande and back. Unfortunately, it was a little uncomfortable. I chose a bicycle with a seat for somebody about four inches taller than me. Plus, my delicate parts are not used to bike rides. Ouch!
I rode an hour in beautiful weather down the coast. There was great scenery. I went about twelve miles, so Lance Armstrong has nothing to fear, but it was a first step to my goal of riding a bicycle more often. It is a gentler form of exercise that helps the environment.

From → My workouts

One Comment
  1. Jacob Greene permalink

    Man, that really sucks. It breaks my heart to see such a sweet cat go. 😦 She was with our family for years. I already miss her

Leave a Reply

