Skip to content

4 x 400 PR

August 20, 2012

 

I have been working out fewer times this month and with longer rests. However, my workouts are more intense than ever. Maybe it is starting to pay off.

Today, I did four rounds of 400 meter sprints with a reversal at the 200 meter point. I give myself 90 seconds of rest between rounds of sprinting. I was very proud of myself today. I did them in 1:34, 1:37, 1:46, and 1:52. That is faster in every round than any of my previous attempts. Just back in April, I did the last three rounds in excess of 2 minutes apiece. If you factor in my heavy weight physique these days (210 lbs per the scale in Downtown Las Vegas at the Heart Attack Grill) it is pretty impressive for me.

From → My workouts

2 Comments
  1. Tayler greene permalink

    You have been doing fewer workouts then before

  2. You are in excellent shape honey. You work hard at fitness, it’s very impressive… Good job on your pr hun.

Leave a Reply

