Skip to content

Short upper body workout

November 3, 2011

I did a push press with leg drive max for 185 lbs. Then I did two sets of ring dips, one at 7 and one at 5.

I have been taking it super easy this week because I am getting prepared for a 5k run on Saturday. I am doing an experiment to see if taking it easy the week prior to the race will make it easier to complete in a faster time. I have had persistent problems with soreness affecting me from previous workouts, so hopefully that won’t be an issue at all this Saturday. My previous 5k personal record is 29:19, so that is my time to beat. If I can maintain a 5:30 pace for each kilometer, I will arrive in 27:30 and crush my previous personal best.

From → My workouts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

